Posted by: BPSOS | September 12, 2008

Key Briefs & Reports: A Letter from Penang

September 12, 2008: Several of the Polar Twin Advance workers have sent letters to the nonprofits that helped them return to Vietnam and achieve a just settlement of their case. The following is an excerpt from one of the letters:
 
 

 

Penang

August 28, 2008

So it’s only two more days before my friends and I will be able to return to our families. After these days of distance and isolation, I have a feeling of happiness and yearning that I haven’t known for I don’t know how long.

Now that there are only these two days until I’m reunited with my family, I don’t know how to express my gratitude to the people who have helped me when I ran into so many troubles. The only thing I can say to all of you is thank God, and extend those thanks to you … All of the help that all of you have given me has helped me see the way to my future.

(Identity withheld to protect the author)

Leave a Reply

Categories

